

# **Council Minutes**

The minutes of the Council meeting of Wyre Borough Council held on Thursday, 19 January 2023 at the Council Chamber - Civic Centre, Poulton-le-Fylde.

#### **Council members present:**

Councillors Robinson, Catterall, I Amos, Lady D Atkins, Sir R Atkins, Baxter, Beavers, Berry, B Birch, C Birch, Bowen, Bridge, Cartridge, Collinson, P Ellison, Fail, George, Henderson, Holden, Ibison, Ingham, Kay, Le Marinel, Longton, Moon, Orme, Raynor, Rendell, Rushforth, Stirzaker, Swales, A Turner, M Vincent, D Walmsley and L Walmsley

## Apologies for absence:

Councillors Armstrong, Ballard, E Ellison, Fairbanks, Gerrard, O'Neill, Smith, Matthew Vincent, Webster and Williams

### Failed to attend or tender apologies for absence

Councillors Leech, McKay, Minto, S Turner and A Vincent

### Officers present:

Mark Billington, Corporate Director Environment
Marianne Hesketh, Corporate Director Communities
Clare James, Corporate Director Resources and Section 151 Officer
Marianne Unwin, Democratic Services and Scrutiny Manager (Temporary)
Joanne Billington, Head of Governance and Business Support
Jane Collier, Human Resources Manager and Deputy Monitoring Officer

15 members of the public attended the meeting.

### 53 Admission of Honorary Alderman of the Borough

It was proposed by Councillor Andrea Kay and seconded by Councillor Lady Dulcie Atkins, in recognition of eighteen years eminent service rendered to the council, that the late Rita Amos be made an Honorary Alderman, posthumously.

It was **agreed**, unanimously, pursuant to Section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972, in recognition of her eminent services to the Council, the title of Honorary Alderman be conferred, posthumously, on the late Rita Amos.

The meeting started at 7.00 pm and finished at 7.10 pm.

Date of Publication: 20.01.2023